Mystery Blogger Award Tag

Hi guys!

I’m happy to announce that I’m doing my first ever blogger tag today! I was tagged by the lovely Claudia, over at A Daily Cloud. The Mystery Blogger Award is a tag created by Okoto Enigma to recognise the work of bloggers and create a friendly blogosphere – I’m super happy and excited to be able to take part today! 

Rules:
1. Put the award logo/image on your blog.
2. List the rules.
3. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
4. Mention the creator of the award and provide a link.
5. Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
6. Nominate 10-20 people.
7. Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog.
8. Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice with one weird or funny question.
9. Share a link to your best post.

Three things about myself:

1. I’m pretty lucky to have travelled to many countries – some of the places I have been to include USA, Canada, Japan, Korea, New Zealand and China, mostly with family, but I also went with friends to Korea (independent from my parents for the first time in 2015!) Travelling has enriched my life and expanded my perspective on things in a way that nothing else could. I would give anything to be able to continue travelling and exploring the world – my next destination, is hopefully Europe! (P.S. My background is Hong Kong, so I go back and visit quite frequently, and I live in Australia!)

2. I was once a super athletic tomboy – I’m talking about a long, long time ago – when I was still in primary school or something. I have no idea how – but I used to be really good at sprinting and played tennis and did gymnastics, hated anything girly such as wearing dresses, and loved grimy activities like playing with bugs…eek! Now, I would say I’m neither girly nor boyish – but right in the middle!

3. I’m super duper ticklish – I think it might be a genetic, but it’s definitely not a pleasant experience when friends jokingly take advantage of the fact and try to torture me with tickles. I hate it – and it’s even worse when you end up laughing because you’re ticklish and your friends think you enjoy it – NOPE!

Questions I was given from Claudia:

1) What is one genre you barely read from, and why?

There’s a lot! I’ve mostly been reading fictional books up until now – so non-fiction is a genre I definitely need to read more from especially autobiographies. There isn’t any particular reason I can think of as to why, but perhaps because ‘fiction’ always grabbed my attention more – I love been immersed into a story that’s imaginative and ingenuous, and ‘real-life’ stories and events always seemed to lack the same sort of glamour – not true of course (but that was my impression back then!)

2) Who is your top fictional crush?

This is hard…if we’re talking specifically about books…I…always kind of liked Professor Lupin from Harry Potter LOL. I mean he’s a cool werewolf, alright?? No judging, please HAHA. And there’s no way you cannot love Sherlock – whether in Arthur Conan Doyle’s book form, or TV-wise when portrayed by Benedict Cumberbatch 😀

3) What is one film adaptation you preferred to the book?

Narnia is an obvious one – nothing against C.S. Lewis, but how can you not adore the film and it’s visuals? Another one is The War of the Worlds by H.G. Wells – because the movie scared me sh*tless as a kid and kept me on the edge of my seat. It’s probably not really fair to compare though, since the book was written in the 1800s, and the movie is modernised 😀

4) If you could only read one series over and over again for the rest of your life, which series would you pick?

Honestly, you can’t go wrong with Harry Potter! It was basically my whole childhood, too!

5) Who is your favourite booktuber or book blogger (besides me of course ;))?

I don’t have one yet! *hides* I really need to follow more book tubers and book bloggers before I can make an actual decision


Who I’m tagging:

1. Karina at Immersed in Imagination

2. Niamh at Niamh’s Pretty Thoughts

3. Laura at Blossom of Hope

4. Eliz at Her Pretty State of Mind

5. Abby at Earendilly

6. Bee at Life of Beaa

7. Rita at Bookish Rita

8. Mchi at Mchiouji

9. SBQ at Sarcastic Beauty Queen

10. Steven at A Questioner’s Journey

Please check out the blogs that I’ve linked if you have spare time! If I’ve tagged you and you complete the post please comment the link below as I’d love to see your answers!

My questions for those I’ve tagged: 

1) Do you have a favourite author, who is it and why?
2) Have you set yourself any reading goals this year?
3) What is your favourite film adaptation of a book?
4) If you could only read one series over and over again for the rest of your life, which series would you pick?
5) What’s next on your reading list? What book or series do you really want to read?

My best posts

I hope you all enjoyed reading! Thank you so much

xx Enyiie


7 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award Tag

  1. You can NEVER go wrong with Harry Potter! Hilarious that you’re in love with Lupin lol jk jk just came over from the #GRLPOWR chat :)) Also, I have never seen the movie War of the Worlds but now I want to since I think we have similar taste. Hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for taking the time to have a read and comment, Jess! WotW was quite intense – love the concept even though the film is from 2005 😀 I’ve honestly been such a quirky kid for as long as I remember haha. I’ll make sure to pop over to your blog and have a read sometime. Hope to see you in more chats xx Enyiie

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes! I loved the topic this week. I try to do them as regularly as I can but it can be hard due to the time difference here 🙂 I only realised about the Twitter blogging community about two months ago and it has helped so much for followers and viewers for my blog.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment