Festive Photo Diary | Melbourne

Ten days until Christmas!

I’ve compiled another quick photo diary – this time of some of the festive decor in Melbourne. I’m aware that many of my readers live on opposite ends of the globe and I’d love to share what goes on down under.

I have lived and grown up in Melbourne for almost my entire life, and although it’s not the most lively and bustling or renowned of all cities, it certainly has a distinctive and undeniable charm.

I’m always discovering new hidden gems and delights tucked in the many backstreets and alleyways. I’ve grown to adore the laid-back atmosphere and the cultural blend and meeting point it represents.

Melbourne is a foodie’s dream, an artist’s retreat, a musician’s bliss, a cultural haven and a living city.

It does have it’s downsides though, including it’s highly changeable and unsteady weather patterns and sluggish public transport – but heck if theres one thing I know, I think I’m pretty darn lucky to live here. I owe this city a lot, and I’m so grateful and proud to be a Melbournian.

thumb_img_0896_1024

The dainty, modest skyline is comprised of a mixture of modern skyscrapers and preserved cultural and heritage sites.

thumb_img_0860_1024

Haigh’s. Block Arcade is a heritage shopping centre that weaves through the core of the city.

cropped-img_0851.jpg

We love macarons!

thumb_img_0837_1024

Hopetoun Tea Rooms. Charming and indulgent and bursting with colourful history. This is a place I definitely need to try out!

IMG_0845

Melbourne, I love you. xoxo

Leave a Reply

